Tuesday, March 24, 2009

New Home

Everything has quickly changed over this past month with the whole living situation. Vale isn't all it was cracked up to me in the beginning in my head, so after looking, and help from Mike's dad, we found a house. It will be $400/month and it's next door to the duplex I was originally going to pay $350/month for, which is right by Ronda's Kitchen (Mike's family's restaurant).

It's perfect for us at this time. 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, nice open kitchen, front little porch, back porch, back yard for Blackjack to run around in, and possibly another dog. We've considered getting her a playmate. Hoping for another girl because that would be easier than worrying about more puppies coming around, you know? :) haha.

I'm meeting with Phillip, the land lord on the 1st to sign everything, missing church work again unfortunately. I don't plan on missing anymore.

Amy's birthday celebration is happening the 4th and although i'm moving, I'm going to try and make an appearance since I never see her anymore, sadly.

I met another new friend, Amanda, and in conversation, we realized we knew some mutual people from around the Charlotte area, one in particular being Rachel, a girl I have always had drama with, I mean, even if we acted like friends, there was always drama between us because of someone from my past, Eric, and, strange enough, everyone Amanda has come into contact about regarding Rachel does not like her. Funny huh? And she also told me how Rachel had even mentioned to her all the drama, how she thought I was trying to break up her and Will, her ex before she started seeing Eric again. As pathetic as it sounds, it's hilarious to hear all the shit she has talked about me and how paranoid she was about me being involved in her life when I could have cared less. Amanda also informed me of how Rachel is living with Eric, and Eric still lives with his parents (wow)
Wednesday, March 11, 2009

21

Mike & I got through that rough patch of days I described in my last post.

We moved into Lindsey's, and, I've felt homesick but my 2nd day driving to work wasn't so bad. It's a straight route just on 3 diff. roads and it takes about an hour or so to get in, but it's not horrendous. I still would prefer to live somewhere else though. I didn't mean to move somewhere I knew I wouldn't like, but just experiencing this life out here is done, and I'm ready to move to something I know I'll like. I've gotta check out a few spots. I have one particularly in mind though next to Mike's family's restaurant. It's only $350 a month, and it's month to month, not a year lease or anything, which is really good :) You can't find that many places now a days.I hope I like the inside and we can work that out sooner rather than later.

9 months, and going strong :)

This morning I bought us Dane Cook tickets, for our one year in June - he's coming to Columbia, SC, which is close enough for me. $100 for each one but I can manage it right now :) No more splurging for me. Mike said he would trade stereos with me, so I wouldn't have to spend almost another $200 on a new one just because I'm picky :) YAY.

It's Spring Break at work & nothing to do so I'm surfing online. . . can't wait til One Tree Hill comes back next Monday!